Board of directors

Gunnar Olofsson

Chairman of the board since 2017

Gunnar is a forester, Honorary Doctor of Forest Sciences and adviser in business and corporate development. Current Chairman of the Board of Statskog and former CEO and President of Sveaskog and CEO of Inlandsinnovation AB. He has also held leading positions within AssiDomän and the Setra Wood Products Group.

Per Carstedt

Sekab board member since 2007

Per is CEO of EcoEnergy Africa AB. Prior to this he was CEO of the SEKAB Group as well as Chairman of the Board of the BioAlcohol Fuel Foundation and a driving force behind ethanol development in Sweden and Europe.

Roland Nordin

Sekab board member since 2024
Per Grunewald

Per Grunewald

Sekab board member since 2020

Per is founder of Pegroco Invest and board member since 2007. Per has 16 years in the Electrolux Group, such as Senior VP, CEO e2Home, senior IM at Bure Equity, co-founder and CEO of Spine Robotics. Since 2011 elected member of IVA.

Karin Hedlund

Sekab board member since 2019

Karin is Executive Vice President and CFO of Umeå Energi AB.

Håkan Åström

Håkan Åström

Sekab board member since 2021

During the years 1976 to 2015, Håkan held managerial assignments within ASEA, ABB and BAE Systems. For four years he was Municipal Director in Örnsköldsvik, where he also had assignments as Chairman of the MidSweden Chamber of Commerce and Chairman of Örnsköldsvik’s Industry Group.

Kristina Säfsten

Sekab board member since 2022

Kristina holds a M.Sc. in engineering and previous CEO of Övik Energi. Before that, she has worked in the forest industry and other energy companies linked to energy supply, environmental and development issues. Over the years, she has been very active and held various roles within industry associations, universities and boards.

Stefan Skarp

Sekab board member since 2022

Stefan is business unit manager at Skellefteå Kraft and chairman of the board of BlaikenVind AB and member of the board of ProcessIT. Former member of the board of the industry association Swedish Wind Energy.

Bernt Karlsson

Bernt Karlsson

Sekab board member since 2023

Bernt is the CFO of the OK Economic Association. Prior to that, Bernt held senior management positions in finance at OKQ8 Scandinavia most recently as Head of Controlling, Investments & Treasury.

Employee representatives

Pär Nordlander

Pär Nordlander

Andreas Bäckman

Andreas Bäckman

IF Metall


Magnus Ånger


Mats Wikman

If metall

Nominating Committee

Kristina Sundin-Jonsson, Head of local government Skellefteå
Pär Lindberg, Chairman of Nominating Committee
Per Carstedt, EcoDevelopment

SEKABs auditor

Ernst & Young AB
Rikard Grundin, huvudansvarig


Do you want to contact us?